Previous Page  27 / 32 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 27 / 32 Next Page
Page Background

Spring/Summer 2015


Jason McFarland

’96 B.M., ’97

M.M., Hartford, S.D., joined the

faculty of St. Norbert College

as assistant professor of ritual/

liturgical studies.

Nancy Naeve

’90 B.F.A., Sioux Falls,

S.D., retired from her role as anchor

of KSFY Morning News.

Kyle Richards

‘96 B.S.,




Rapid City, S.D., is the CEO of the

Regional Health Network serving

South Dakota and Wyoming.

Martin Sitler

’92 J.D., Fleming Isle,

Fla., has been named supervisor of

the casualty practice group in the

law firm Marshall Dennehey Warner

Coleman & Goggin.

David Strohfus

’95 B.S. Ed., ‘96

M.A., Castle Rock, Colo., is the

new director of planning and

interagency relations for the Cherry

Creek School District in Greenwood

Village, Colo.

Ryun Williams

’92 B.S. Ed., ‘97

M.A., Fort Collins, Colo., was named

the head women‘s basketball coach

for the Colorado State Rams.

Charles Ahrens

’07 M.D., Duluth,

Minn., is an ophthalmologist at

St. Luke‘s Hibbing Family

Medical Clinic.

Sarah (Heitkamp) Anderson


A.S., Worthington, Minn., is lead

R.N. at Sanford Worthington Clinic.

Kati Bachmayer

’01 B.S.,

Aberdeen, S.D., is the workforce

development coordinator for the

Aberdeen Development Corp.

Jackie Barber

’01 B.S.B.A., ’06 J.D.,

Washington, D.C., will serve Rep. K.

Michael Conaway, the chairman of

the House Agriculture Committee,

as the committee‘s chief counsel.

Nathan Brakke

’02 M.D., San

Diego, Calif., was awarded The

Best of the Best in the Healthcare

Field as an allergy and immunology

doctor with Anesthesia Service

Medical Group.

Maren Colon

’09 B.A., Washington,

D.C., accepted the position as

exhibit and sponsorship

coordinator with Consumer

Bankers Association.

Jennifer Dalgarno

’00 B.S.,

Brainerd, Minn., has joined the

family medicine team at the

Essentia Health-Hackensack Clinic

as a PA.

Katherine “Katie” Douglas


B.A., Washington, D.C., has joined

Sen. Mike Rounds‘ staff as press

secretary to work with South

Dakota media.

Adam Fischer

’05 B.S. Ed., St.

Anthony, Minn., has been named

head football coach at Farmington

High School.

Garrett Hartwig

’05 B.S. Ed., ’06

M.S., Iowa City, Iowa, was named

the varsity football coach at Iowa

City West High School.

Matthew Hittle

’09 B.A., ’12

M.A., Washington, D.C., has joined

Rep. Kristi Noem’s staff as senior

legislative assistant.

Christopher Kassin

’02 B.S., ’05

M.P.A., Vermillion, S.D., joined the

USD foundation as assistant director

of athletics development.

Chris Koletzky

’06 M.S., Rapid City,

S.D., was hired by Sturgis Brown

High School as the head football

coach for the Scoopers.

Barrett Larson

’08 M.D.,

Omaha, Neb., board certified in

pulmonology and internal

medicine, joined Ridgeview

Specialty Clinic-Pulmonology.

Michael Maniscalco

’06 B.A., ’08

M.P.A., East Hampton, Conn., was

hired as the town manager of

East Hampton.

Douglas Murano

’04 B.A., ’08 M.A.,

Rapid City, S.D., recently co-edited

an anthology of horror stories


Shadows Over Main Street


which rose to #1 on Amazon.

Benjamin Nesselhuf


B.S., Vermillion, S.D., has been

named vice president of resource

development for Jackson Recovery

Centers in Sioux City.

Derick Rehurek

’09 B.M.A.,

Roseville, Minn., a first violinist

of the Minnesota Philharmonic

Orchestra, took the podium

and conducted the Sectional

Healing concerts.

Tyler Robinson

’09 B.S.R., ’11 M.A.,

West Des Moines, Iowa, is the owner

and manager of Krave Gym.

Fredel Thomas

’00 B.S., Mitchell,

S.D., has been named dean

of admissions for Dakota

Wesleyan University.

Joshua Tonsager

’08 B.B.A.,

Washington, D.C., was selected to

lead the National Association of

Wheat Growers‘ government

affairs team.

Jessica Yearous

’09 B.A.,

Arlington, Va., has joined Sen.

John Thune‘s staff as foreign

policy legislative assistant.

Stephanie Andell

’13 B.A.,

Ofallon, Ill., was promoted to early

alert project coordinator at Briar

Cliff University.

Sydney Bartunek

’12 B.S., Sioux

Falls, S.D., was hired by Argus Leader

Media as marketing coordinator.

Ryan Blake

’14 B.A., Pierre, S.D.,

was hired as the government

relations assistant for the Consumer

Bankers Association.

Jami Buttke

’10 B.M.A., Corona,

S.D., held a release party for her

second full solo album of folk music

at the Matthews Opera House in


Dean Fankhauser

’14 J.D.,

Sergeant Bluff, Iowa, joined the

Berenstein Moore Heffernan

Moeller & Johnson, L.L.P. law firm

as an associate.

Jennifer Gieselman

’12 B.A.,

Alexandria, Va., has joined Sen.

Chuck Grassley’s staff as director

of correspondence.

Brett Hall

’10 B.S., ’14 J.D., Sioux

City, Iowa, opened the Hall Law

Firm, L.L.C. in Sioux City.

Darren Hedlund

’13 B.A.,

Washington, D.C., joined Sen. Mike

Rounds‘ team as staff assistant.

Laura Kuschel

’12 B.M., Vermillion,

S.D., is the music coordinator at

St. Thomas More Newman Center

and a member of the Cathedral

Masterworks Choir at St. Joseph in

Sioux Falls.

Susan (Stoebner) Lancaster

’10 B.S., ’12 M.S., Sioux Falls, S.D.,

was appointed Entrepreneur-in

Residence at the USD Beacom

School of Business.

Miranda Mathison

’14 M.S., Fargo,

N.D., joined Essentia Health Heart

and Vascular Center as a PA.

Kasey (Wassenaar) Olivier


J.D., Sioux Falls, S.D., was listed as a

“Top 40 under 40” trial lawyer by the

National Trial Lawyers Association.

She helped found Heidepriem,

Purtell and Siegel, LLP, where she

recently became partner.

Aaron Pilcher

’13 J.D. Huron, S.D.,

has been elected chairman of the

Beadle County Republican Party.

Todd Pokrywa

’13 M.S. Melbourne,

Fla., joined The Viera Company as

senior vice president of land use

planning and development.

Amber (Kobus) Robinson


B.S.R., ’12 M.A., West Des Moines,

Iowa, is the owner and manager of

Krave Gym.

David Sahli

’10 B.A., ’14 J.D.,

Washington, D.C., a HUD legal honor

scholar, is working for HUD‘s office

of general counsel in the office of


Erica (Robish) Schilling

’10 B.B.A.,

Sioux Falls, S.D., joined the USD

Foundation as assistant director of

athletics development.

Lexy Schuman

’14 B.A., Sioux Falls,

S.D., joined Sen. Mike Rounds‘ staff

as an office assistant.

Scott Slotten

’11 B.S. Ed., Belle

Fourche, S.D., was named the head

Heather Fluit

‘10 B.A., Washington, D.C.,

recently joined the U.S. Department of

Housing and Urban Development as

deputy press secretary.